HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

Race Equity Advisory Council

Members and Terms

Appointed by a Commissioner:			
Appointed by Hennepin County Board of Commissioners			
		Term Ends	
District 1	Vacant		
District 2	Vacant		
District 3	Ralph Yehle	3/31/2025	
District 4	Ashaki Brown	3/31/2025	
District 5	Raquel Jarabeck	3/31/2025	
District 6	Vacant		
District 7	Josephine Thao	3/31/2025	

At Large:

Appointed by Hennepin County Board of Commissioners Term Ends Tamyka Carr 3/31/2026 Angela Cuellar 3/31/2026 Cedric Dildy 3/31/2026 Samba Fall 3/31/2025 Tai Giwa 3/31/2026 Adjoa Kusi-Appiah 3/31/2026 Susan McPherson 3/31/2025 Jigar Mistry 3/31/2025 Erikka Ryan 3/31/2026 **April Salchert** 3/31/2025 **Bill Tipping** 3/31/2025

3/31/2026

3/31/2026

Stacy Wells

Kandis York

Race Equity Advisory Council Leadership

2024

REAC Leadership			
Chair	Catherine Bouie		
Vice Chair	Josephine Thao		
Secretary	April Salchert		
Committee Chairs			
Employment	Samba Fall		
Housing	Tai Giwa		
Income	Raquel Jarabek		
Juvenile Justice	Cedric Dildy and Erikka Ryan		
Mental Health and Wellness	Adjoa Kusi-Appiah		
Progress and Review	Bill Tipping		